The Ronda Pilipinas 2017 will have its Stage 4 finish at San Jose, Camarines Sur. Said national cycling competition sponsored by LBC Sports Development Corporation headed by its’ Executive Project Director, Mr. Jaideep Chulani who recently visited Mayor Antonio B. Chavez to finally iron out the plan of staging San Jose as its stage 4 finish. Coordination with the local police authorities and traffic management has already been done, Mr. Chulani said.

On February 3 to March 4, 2017, the Ronda Pilipinas 2017 will be launching the biggest national cycling competition covering over a thousand kilometers from Luzon to the Visayas. It aims to promote what is best and most fun in the Philippines and will continue to provide a strong base for sports improvement particularly cycling and put back Filipino cyclist at the highest level in Asia as well as in competing against the best in the world.

LBC, one of the country’s couriers of choice, is committed to establish the corporate and sporting partnership with the other businesses in the pursuit of optimizing sports events that would promote tourism and environment protection and preservation. In fact, cycling is one of the sports that is eco-friendly, Mr. Chulani said.

Ronda Pilipinas was organized in 2011 with Santy Barnachea as the inaugural champion of the 1,650 km, 12-stage initial bike-a-thon that covers Luzon, Visayas and Mindanao. Aside from the typical road races, criterions and individual time trails, Ronda will stage a community ride that will welcome all cycling enthusiasts from all walks of life with hopes of allowing them to experience how it is to race in the biggest sprint in the country.

Ronda will officially start on February 4 with a road race from Ilocos Sur on back, proceeds with a criterium on the location the next day and in Angeles on February 8; an Individual Time Trial in Naga City to San Jose on February 14 following the stage 5 from Naga to Daet and Daet to UNISAN going to Paseo Sta. Rosa as an Executive Race; and on February 20, cyclists will be racing from Tagaytay to Batangas then back to Tagaytay. On February 2, they will head to Calamba to Antipolo before concluding with another criterium in Iloilo on March 4.